17% Turnout for Spring Primary Election on February 18

Share This:

A total of 445 ballots were cast in the Village of Union Grove for the Spring Primary Election on February 18, 2020, representing a 16.9% turnout of registered voters. The only race on the ballot in Union Grove was the statewide primary for Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice. The vote totals for this race in Union Grove were as follows:

  • Daniel Kelly – 312 votes
  • Jill J. Karofsky – 105 votes
  • Ed Fallone – 27 votes

To view countywide results, click here. Thank you to all poll workers and Village Clerk Brad Calder for administering a smooth election.

The next election will be the spring election on Tuesday, April 7. The ballot will contain certain local and statewide races, as well as the primary for U.S. President. For the Village of Union Grove, there will be races for three Village Trustee positions. Incumbents Gordon Svendsen and Ryan Johnson submitted nomination paperwork for Trustee seats numbered 2 and 6, respectively. Adam Graf and incumbent Timothy Mallach submitted paperwork for Trustee seat number 4.

If you have any questions about elections and voting, please contact the Village Office at 262-878-1818.